European Union prize for cultural heritage/Europa Nostra awards

           europa nostra internationaal     European Union Culture logo

Europa Nostra supported by the European Commission invites applications for the European Union prize for cultural heritage/Europa Nostra awards. These are granted to identify and promote best practices in the conservation of tangible cultural heritage, to stimulate the trans-frontier exchanges of knowledge and experience throughout Europe, to enhance public awareness and appreciation of Europe’s cultural heritage and to encourage further initiatives through the power of example.

Four categories are available:

  • conservation for outstanding achievements in the conservation, enhancement and adaptation to new uses of cultural heritage;
  • research for outstanding research leading to tangible effects in the conservation and enhancement of cultural heritage in Europe;
  • dedicated services by individuals or organisations for the protection, conservation and enhancement of cultural heritage;
  • education, training and awareness-raising initiatives

Entries may be submitted from all European countries. However, only entries from countries that take part in the culture programme of the European Commission are eligible for a monetary award.

Up to six entries will be awarded a grand prix including a monetary award of €10,000, while up to 25 entries will receive an award.

Closing date 09 Sep 13

For further information go to